DELIVERY IN SWITZERLAND

***NEW*** DELIVERY IN FRANCE

Mini Cheesecake

Double chocolate

Shares

001 user - Mini Cheesecake

2 pers

002 bake - Mini Cheesecake

25 mins

004 oven - Mini Cheesecake

30 mins

005 cake - Mini Cheesecake

10 minutes

006 chef - Mini Cheesecake

Medium

Ingredients for a spring-form tin of 12cm in diameter

Multiply ingredients by 2.5-3 for a normal tin

4 butter biscuits (or equivalent: English shortbread)

20g melted butter

200g white cheese (St-Moret style)

80g melted white chocolate

1/2 beaten egg

2 tbsp caster sugar

2 tbsp Amaretto (optional)

For the topping

125g mascarpone

125g dark chocolate 74%

1/4 grated tonka bean

2 tbsp icing sugar.

Villars products used in this recipe

0273VL10 Pur Noir 72  100g E10501 12.2019 144x300 - Mini Cheesecake

Dark 72%

1010VL20 Pur Blanc 100g E10499 12.2019 144x300 - Mini Cheesecake

White

PREPARATION

Pre-heat the oven to 180°C (fan oven). Use a blender to transform the biscuits into crumbs. Melt the butter in a microwave and mix with the biscuits. Cover the bottom of the tin with baking paper then line the base with the biscuit mix.

Top tip: use a glass to press the biscuit mix against the base and walls.

Blind bake for 5mins. Remove from the oven and leave to cool.

During this time, mix the white cheese, sugar, egg, white chocolate and Amaretto in a bowl. Mix well until an even consistency is achieved. Transfer the mix to the tin and bake in the oven on a central shelf for around 30 mins.

The cooking process is important. The cheesecake must not be allowed to overcook otherwise it will be too dry. The centre of the cheesecake should be soft still. It will firm up when left in the fridge – don’t worry!

Remove the cheesecake from the oven and run the blade of a small knife between the biscuit and the tin. Then leave to cool. For the best results, leave in the fridge for a night. If in a hurry, one to two hours will suffice.

After this time, prepare the topping: melt the chocolate in a bain-marie, add the tonka bean and mix well. Remove from the heat and add the mascarpone and icing sugar relatively quickly so that the chocolate does not crystallise too quickly (if necessary, place all the mixture in a bain-marie). Then transfer to a piping bag. Use a spatula to cover the edges, smooth out, then add the decoration on top. Cover the cheesecake with the topping and place in a fridge for an hour before eating.

Suggested recipes

CHOCOLATE STRAWBERRIES

CHOCOLATE STRAWBERRIES

The perfect marriage between the light acidity of the fruit and the sweetness and purity of Villars chocolate

Villars milk-orange smoothie

Villars milk-orange smoothie

Make your homemade smoothie recipe or come get it in our store in Friborg or by click & collect on our e-shop!

LIVRAISON EN SUISSE

***NOUVEAU*** LIVRAISON EN FRANCE

Recherche

Mini Cheesecake

aux deux chocolats

Shares

001 user - Mini Cheesecake

2 pers

002 bake - Mini Cheesecake

25 min

004 oven - Mini Cheesecake

30 min

005 cake - Mini Cheesecake

10 min

006 chef - Mini Cheesecake

Moyen

Ingrédients pour un moule à charnière de 12cm de diamètre

Multiplier les proportions par 2.5-3 pour un moule normal

4 palets bretons au beurre (ou équivalent : shortbread anglais)

20g de beurre fondu

200g de fromage blanc style St-Moret

80g de chocolat blanc fondu

un demi œuf battu

2 càs de sucre semoule

2 càs d’Amaretto (option)

Pour le tour et le topping

125g de mascarpone

125g de chocolat noir 72%

un quart fève tonka râpée

2càs de sucre glace

Produits Villars utilisés dans cette recette

0273VL10 Pur Noir 72  100g E10501 12.2019 144x300 - Mini Cheesecake

Noir 72%

1010VL20 Pur Blanc 100g E10499 12.2019 144x300 - Mini Cheesecake

Blanc

Préparation

Préchauffer le four à 180°C (chaleur tournante). Dans un blender , réduire les biscuits en miettes. Faire fondre le beurre au micro-ondes et mélanger au biscuit. Recouvrir le fond du moule avec du papier sulfurisé puis tapisser le fond avec le mélange biscuit.

Petit astuce, employer un verre droit pour bien tasser le biscuit contre le fond et les parois.

Faire cuire à blanc pendant 5min. Sortir du four et laisser refroidir.

Pendant ce temps, mélanger le fromage blanc, le sucre, l’œuf, le chocolat blanc et l’Amaretto dans un bol. Bien mélanger le tout pour obtenir un appareil homogène. Transférer le mélange dans le moule et enfourner à 180°C sur la plaque centrale pour environ 30min.

La cuisson est importante, le cheesecake ne doit pas trop cuire, au risque de donner un résultat très sec. Le centre du cheesecake doit être encore un peu « tremblotant ». Le tout se raffermira au frais, n’ayez crainte !

Sortir le cheesecake du four et passer la lame d’un petit couteau entre le biscuit et le moule puis laisser refroidir. Il sera encore meilleur si vous le laissez une nuit au réfrigérateur. Si vous êtes pressé, une à deux heures suffiront.

Ce délai passé, préparer le topping: Faire fondre le chocolat au bain marie, ajouter la fève tonka et mélanger. Retirer du feu, mais ajouter le mascarpone avec le sucre glace assez rapidement pour que la chocolat ne cristallise pas trop vite (au besoin remettre le tout sur le bain-marie). Transférer le tout dans une poche à douille. A l’aide d’une maryse, recouvrir les bords, bien lisser, puis faire la décoration du dessus. Couvrir le cheesecake avec le topping, entreposer une heure au frigo avant de déguster.

Recettes suggérées

FRAISES CHOCOLATÉES

FRAISES CHOCOLATÉES

Le parfait mariage entre la légère acidité du fruit et la douceur et pureté du chocolat Villars